Church Council

The Church Council shall provide for planning and implementing a program of nurture, outreach, witness, and resources in the local church. It shall also provide for the administration of its organization and temporal life. It shall envision, plan, implement, and annually evaluate the mission and ministry of the church. The church council shall be amenable to and function as the administrative agency of the charge conference.


  • Second Monday of odd months at 7:30pm.


  • Clergy: Dr. Rev. Jack Mannschreck and Rev. Cora Glass
  • Chair: Rob Peckham
  • Staff: Kevin Naeve (Music Director), Sue Newill (Treasurer), Michele Hodge (Pre-School Director)

Ex-Officio Members (By Virtue of Office)

  • 2019 – Rich Kuhn – Staff-Parish Relations Chair
  • 2018 – Bob McCracken – Board of Trustees Chair
  • 2020 – Mat Cornish – Finance Committee Chair
  • Jim Kuhn – Endowment Fund
  • Gay Crump – Memorial Committee Chair
  • Bruce Crossman – Major Gifts
  • Deb Hayden-Schmid – Secretary
  • Ken & Kelly Cortese – Lay Leaders
  • Christy Painter – DAC Member
  • Francie Bauer – DAC Member
  • Myke Robson – Disciple Facilitator
  • Vanessa Marks – Disciple Facilitator
  • Francie Bauer – Witness Facilitator
  • Barb Spiece – Witness Facilitator
  • Eric Beedle – Youth Representative
  • Alina Gillette – Youth Representative